Design Chats International Speaker Series
with Rebecca Brooker

When

Wed 2nd December, 2020
12:00pm

Where

Live Stream via Zoom

Bookings

This event is open - bookings are not available.

Design Chats With Rebecca Brooker

Oh hello everyone!

We are super excited to announce our next guest and final episode for this season of Design Chats! Have you enjoyed it? We certainly have!

Our next speaker Rebecca Brooker (she/her) is a queer woman of color born in Trinidad + Tobago and based in Buenos Aires. She designs across branding, print and digital as a Senior Designer at MediaMonks and through her freelance practice, Planthouse Studio. She is the co-founder of Queer Design Club and enjoys building communities of creatives—bringing them together to form connections and spark new opportunities. Her work and community have been featured on Dribbble, DesignMilk and Print Mag to name a few.

Rebecca Brooker
Designer / rebeccabrooker.com + planthousestudio.com
Co-founder / queerdesign.club / @queerdesignclub
@mediamonks @beckybrooker

Design Chats is a series of creative sessions to inspire Australian designers. These online chats are a series of informal presentations and conversations with some of the world’s leading creative and design minds. Thanks to 72&Sunny for their continued support.

Date:

Wednesday 2 December 2020
12.00pm AEDT
11.00am AEST

Times:

2.00pm New Zealand
12.00pm Canberra, Hobart, Melbourne, Sydney
11.30am Adelaide
11.00am Brisbane
10.30am Darwin
9.00am Perth

Live Stream via Zoom

Come one and all – Registration available to everyone, AGDA members & general public. Numbers limited! Get in on the ground level